Speakers from the 2014 Lux Executive Summit

Bruce Anderson

Co-founder and CEO
Wilson Solarpower Corporation

Douglas Balentine, Ph.D.

Director of Nutrition and Health
Unilever N. America

Craig Bandes

President and CEO
Pixelligent Technologies

Marcie Black, Ph.D.

Co-Founder and President
Bandgap Engineering

Colleen Calhoun

Senior Executive Director, Energy Ventures

Han Chen


Issam Dairanieh, Ph.D.

Global Director
BP Ventures

Rick Daniels

General Manager
Carestream Contract Manufacturing

Olivier Dhez, Ph.D.

R&D Director

Marty Dugan

Chief Marketing Officer

Tony Eisenhut

Rheonix, Inc.

Naoki Enatsu

General Manager, Specialty Chemicals Department
Mitsui & Co. (U.S.A.), Inc.

Jaco Fok

Manager of Innovation Practices

Andras Forgacs

Co-founder and CEO
Modern Meadow

Jean-Yves Gomez

Founder and CEO

Cristene Gonzalez-Wertz

Global Strategist

Randall (Rob) R Gorham, Jr.

Deputy Director of Technology Development
America Makes, the National Additive Manufacturing Innovation Institute

Sven Harmsen, Ph.D.

BASF Venture Capital

Paul Hartung

President, CEO and Director
Cognoptix, Inc.

Richard Jacubinas, Ph.D.

Senior Manager, Industry Foresight

Mads Jensen

Co-Founder and CEO

Werner Kaufmann, Ph.D.

Senior Manager Technology
BASF Corporation

Joseph King Jr., Ph.D.

Managing Director
DuPont Ventures

Robert Kirschbaum

Vice President Open Innovation

David Klanecky

Vice President, Strategy & Corporate Development
Albemarle Corporation

Paul Litchfield

VP of Reebok Advanced Concepts
Reebok International

Eric Mayes, Ph.D.

Endomagnetics Ltd.

Paula Miles

Director of Technology and Innovation
CPS Energy

Rudy Miller

Director of Strategic Marketing and Business Planning
SABIC – Innovative Plastics

Steve Miller

Director - Strategy and Business Development
Land O’Lakes

Peter Nagler, Ph.D.

Chief Innovation Officer, Corporate Innovation Strategy & Management
Evonik Industries AG

Derek Norman, Ph.D.

Managing Director
Syngenta Ventures

Michele Ostraat, Ph.D.

Research Center Leader
Aramco Research Centers -- Boston

Michael D. Patterson

Graphene Frontiers

Justin W. Raade, Ph.D.

Founder & CEO

John Samuels, Ph.D.

Head of Business Development
Brittmore Group

Wayne Sawka, Ph.D.

Founder & CEO
Digital Solid State Propulsion, Inc (DSSP)

Florian Schattenmann, Ph.D.

Global R&D Director for Corporate R&D
The Dow Chemical Company

Ian Shankland, Ph.D.

Vice President and Chief Technology Officer
Honeywell Performance Materials and Technologies

Metin Sitti, Ph.D.

CEO and Founder

Mark Spiecker

Sharklet Technologies

Steven Taub

Senior Director
GE Ventures

Sebastian Titz, Ph.D.

Manager New Ventures
3M New Ventures

Sophie Vandebroek, Ph.D.

Chief Technology Officer, Xerox
President, Xerox Innovation Group

Richard Vierling, Ph.D.

Director Research & Business Development
National Corn Growers Association (NCGA)

Marty Walters

Director of Sales
NRG Insulated Block

Steve Willey

Innovega Inc.

Alexandre Zanghellini, Ph.D.

Co-Founder, CEO
Arzeda Corporation